6 ShADeS oF PuRpLe

Hello, my trendsetter wannabees! I know you probably heard of this purple hair trend by now. If you haven’t where have you been? Like seriously lol! It’s such a popular hair trendPurple hair is so pretty, cute and feminine! I absolutely love it! I hope I can convince you to love it as well by the end of this post! Purple hair can be hard to pull off on some, but if you choose the right shade of purple you’ll have nothing to worry about! So the question now is how do you choose the right shade of purple? 🤔🤔🤔 Well, here’s where I step in to help! There are so many shades of purple to choose from that it’s overwhelming. You can choose from colors like periwinkle, lavender, amethyst, eggplant, plum, iris, violet, mulberry or lilac. Exhausting right! I mean all of these colors are great, but you can only choose one. Unless you want to rock an ombré look. But, we’ll talk about that a little later haha. I picked out 6 shades from the purple shade chart below that really stood out to me. 

I chose the colors lavender, hyacinth, amethyst, eggplant, lilac and purple. I think these colors are so amazing! I love these colors so much! You will absolutely love them as well! Check it out below! 



The first shade is Lavender of course!



 Who doesn’t love lavender? It’s such an beautiful and serene shade of purple!



I would describe lavender as a pale purple with a blueish tinge. A little bit of white is probably throw into the mix as well. Lavender is the most popular color of the bunch. I can definitely see why. 

You will definitely give off peaceful vibes while rocking this shade of purple! Lavender hair looks great on most skin tones! Especially cool skin tones

The second shade is Hyacinth!



 Hyacinth is a really pretty bright shade of purple. I haven’t heard of this color until today actually. Where have I been lol. 

 I would describe hyacinth as a sliverish lavender tone. It’s such a unique and gorgeous color! I absolutely live for it!



 Anyone will definitely make a fashion/hair statement while rocking this shade of purple! Hyacinth hair looks best on cool skin tones! 

The third shade is Amethyst!



 Amethyst is such a lovely shade! It’s one of my favorite shades of purple! I could stare at it all day lol.


 

Amethyst is also a really popular shade of purple! I would describe Amethyst as a reddish purple tone.



 Amethyst hair is perfect to wear if your fabulous and love to stand out! Amethyst looks good on all skin tones! Especially warm skin tones!


The forth shade is eggplant!



 I absolutely adore eggplant hair! I would totally dye my hair this color. It’s not to subtle, but it’s not too “Hey, look at me, look at me.” haha.

 I would describe eggplant as a dark purple shade. It’s a real nice shade if you don’t want to do a drastic shade.

 Eggplant hair is great to wear if your cool and easygoing! Eggplant looks great on all skin tones! Especially warm skin tones! 

The fifth shade is Lilac! 



This shade is so sweet and feminine! I’m literally drooling over it. Gosh, it’s just so pretty! Lilac needs to become more of a popular color

I would describe Lilac as a pale purple tone with a pinkish tinge. 



Lilac hair is good to wear if your super girly and love pink! It’s one of the closest shades that is close to pink! Lilac hair goes well with most skin tones! Especially cool skin tones!

Drumroll please! The sixth shade is the one and only purple!


 The shade that inspired all of these awesome other shades haha. Let’s give it up for Purple! 


I love purple! It’s one of my all time favorite colors! It’s literally the best! 

Which you guys already know, purple is really similar to violet


Purple is more reddish and saturated than violet

Violet is more blueish and less saturated than purple. 


Some may find it kind of difficult to tell the two apart because they pretty much look the same. Well, that’s what I think lol. Purple hair and violet hair looks great on all skin tones as well! So anyone can rock it! Hooray!

Earlier I mentioned that we’ll talk more about purple ombré hair, so let’s get to it! Purple ombré hair is beyond gorgeous! It is e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g! Purple ombré hair is perfect for galaxy fans! This hair has a cool galaxy vibe to it! How awesome is that? You can get really creative with purple ombré hair! You can dye your hair all of the colors above, two or three of the colors above or any other shades of purple that you adore! Purple ombré hair is perfect to wear if your confident, cool and edgy! Purple ombré hair looks great on all skin tones! 

I hope you loved these 6 shades of purple and the purple ombré looks as much as I did! All eyes for sure will be on you with any of these shades! Ready to hit the hair salon trendsetter wannabees? I am! Let’s do it! 😉 If you have any questions about this purple hair trend please comment below. I would be glad to help! Kisses! 😘

Your TrEnDsEttEr WaNNaBee – Jamilah. 😉

Leave a Reply

